• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi 7.6 on Windows 7 64 bit / xp mode

Gene@mpls

I friend loaned me a new Dell 64bit computer with Win 7 pro on it to try to get
my old version of Flexipro 7.6 to work- and it seems to work fine. I am still
struggling with getting XP mode to play nice with my LAN but I am guessing
that will be doable if I get someone in that actually knows something about
how the virtual machine works as far as networking.

This is my first time touching a Vista or Win7 machine so it has taken a while
to figure it out so far but I am encouraged so far. I figure I will start having
to replace some of my XP machines sooner or later. Fun on a Sunday PM. :doh:

Anyone else doing this? I was concerned about the 64bit OS mostly I guess.

mopar691

I have 7.6 also and tried to get it to run that way, could only get it to cut. I tried everything but could not make it go, but I am not a super geek either so I gave up and kept my PC-600 and JV3 on a XP box with 7.6 in the back room for just a rip.

Last week I just purchased 10.5 and a new Mutoh so all that weirdness is behind me. Now just the PC-600 on the XP box.

But I tried about everything to get it to print to no avail. So if you are that far Grats and hope it all works for you. from the sound of it you are already ahead of me.

Gene@mpls

Thanks for the reply- I am from Wadena (many years ago). I don't use Flexi
for a rip anyway- just design/cut and send files to Vworks to rip. I went to
tech school in Wadsville with some Long Prairie guys in 1965 and 66. No idea
what their names were tho. The customer who loaned me the puter is a
very sharp IT guy- I need to get him in here for an hour I think. Gene