• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi 8.5 production manager problem

abussey

I am new to flexi 8.5, i'm running it on vista, which i've heard has numeral problems. after opening production manager it allowed me to go as far the layout screen I went to print in the print que (as i call it), and an error message pops up, "Production Manager has stopped working" ? a problem has caused the program to stopped working correctlly, windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.
i have reloaded the program, then it allowed me to get a little further past this error message, as far as opening the print que, then another error popped up that says there is not enough memory, i have a new computer with 528GB available and 6GB of ram, any ideas out there?

yukon

Possible firewall conflict?

Hi,
I use 8.5 with WinXP pro. In the past there have been similar problems w/ prod. mgr if you have a Firewall running in the backround. Windows has a firewall that's active by default, you'll need to go into Control Panel - windows firewall to disable it. Also disable any other add on Firewalls and try running Flexi again.

If this corrects the problem then use a router which has a hardware firewall to protect your system.

Hope that helps!

:rolleyes: yukon

SignBurst PCs

Flexi 8.5 has this problem in Vista and XP (it is not a Vista only issue). We started running into this exact problem as soon a we started updating to 8.5. We tried different brands of network cards. We tried with the Windows firewall and without. We tried many things and still saw the same issue in Production Manager.