Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

 


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

flexi experts

Discussion in 'Flexi' started by night eagle, Jan 21, 2013.

  1. night eagle

    night eagle Active Member

    611
    27
    28
    Mar 9, 2009
    Crowley tx
    minor thing here...how do i get the jobs in production manager to stay saved instead of deleted after i send it...

    thanks in advance

    mark galoob
     
    Tags:
  2. jayhawksigns

    jayhawksigns Very Active Member

    1,208
    34
    48
    Jan 8, 2005
    Kansas
    Go to the Default Job Properties for your selected device. Second tab with the green arrow, change the After output option to what you would like it to do.
     
  3. westpointsigns

    westpointsigns Member

    259
    0
    0
    Jun 30, 2009
    In Production Manager
    Right Click on the device you want.
    OPEN Default Job Properties.
    Click on the WORKFLOW TAB and Change the "AFTER OUTPUT" to HOLD.
    Then Click APPLY.
     
  4. gabagoo

    gabagoo Major Contributor

    5,731
    106
    63
    Oct 10, 2006
    Vaughan, Ontario
    I now always scroll across the job in prod manager to see if it is indeed on hold as i find the odd file goes through and says delete...not sure why since I have everything set to hold....possibly older files
     
  5. the graphics co

    the graphics co Active Member

    530
    6
    18
    Jun 26, 2008
    Gurnee, IL
    The "after output" tab changes with every different profile if you are dropping files directly into production manager (i.e. eps files or illustrator files), you have to double check each profile you use and make the change, then save the settings for that profile. Or, if you are sending a job straight from flexi you can adjust the properties in the rip and print window to apply across all profiles sent from rip and print.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

 


Loading...