• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fluo yellow

31legen

Looking for a profile for an s80600 that can get as close as possible to a Fluor yellow. I know it won't get there all the way but I'm convinced it's nearly possible with the capabilities of this printer. Also what rgb value are you guys using for a Fluor yellow.

jfiscus

Rap Master
Print our a Pantone chart and see what all you can get in that color range and then go from there and tweak some values of the closest colors.

31legen

Thank you for your help. I did that with mixed results. It seems that I can't get enough saturation for the color to pop enough.

I'm just amazed how many people are asking absolute noob questions like how to print pearl color and fluor yellow and gold and stuff I mean just look at the CMYK color gamut if you find your color there you can start trying out different combinations but 'gimme the rgb value for... ' is not like a serial number for your newest hacked game. First of all RGB is a combination for LIGHT and CMYK is for material. My best advice is to take a color theory class.
rgb_colour_gamut.jpg

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I agree with the above post. There just isn't any way you will get even close. Florescent yellow is requires either a light source or special pigments that just aren't in the inks these printers use. You can get a very yellow yellow but it won't ever come close to florescent.

unclebun