Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flurescent colored Squeegies

Discussion in 'Polls' started by raw191, Apr 11, 2007.

1. raw191

raw191 Member

Jun 5, 2006
    I don't know about you, but I have a hard time finding the white, off white, gold, etc. colored squeegies during a rush job. My day job is a mold maker at a plastic mold shop. WOuld there be any interest if I made like knock-your-eyes out green or orange colored squeegies? I also didn't know if there were already ones like this out there.

Ross

Tags:
  2. B Snyder

B Snyder Very Active Member

Jan 25, 2004
    I think if I wanted a bright colored squeegee bad enough I'd probaly just wrap the center of the squeegee with fluorescent vinyl.

3. Marlene

Marlene Major Contributor

Jun 8, 2004
    Vermont
    No.

4. Replicator

Replicator Major Contributor

Nov 19, 2006
    Sun City, AZ
    Gold Squeegees Only ! ! !

5. SignosaurusRex

SignosaurusRex Major Contributor

Mar 7, 2007
    Washington State
    I keep my squeegee ( sometimes two ) in my pocket at all times....unless it's in use or I'm doing laundry. A lot of times its still in the pocket then too.

6. Geary

Geary Very Active Member

I think you'd be better off just sticking to creating the right formula for the type of squeegee we already like to use. If you did THAT first, we wouldn't care if we could squeegee under a black light or not. :tongue:

Let us know when you create a good one! :thumb:

~Gear

7. ChicagoGraphics

ChicagoGraphics Major Contributor

Feb 27, 2007
    World
    They have bright coloured squeeges out there already

8. moondog

moondog New Member

Jan 30, 2007
    Mine's also always in my back pocket.