• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

From Fast Boats to Slow logos :)

GRAFIKWORX

Hey everyone,
I was in the Sign Business from the mid 80s to mid 90s,Mostly Hand Painted back then. It sure has changed since then. Anyway I have been doing Custom Boat and Motor Sports graphics for the past 12 years but its getting harder to find people that want to spend $25,000 on paint jobs these days. My ex wife is still in our old Sign business and doing pretty well for herself, (she mostly does vinyl Boat names).

I was thinking of venturing into to the general public to be in a more mainstream market again, offering Graphic design service, trucks, Logos and signs and what ever involves layout.
attached: are some renderings of what I do now.
Also attached: is my first try on a new Logo for myself to hit the streets with to offer my services.
Feel free to tell me what you think of the logo and the change of direction for my type of work.
Thanx Harold

Attachments

• 39-2008-Purple.jpg
    39-2008-Purple.jpg
    63.4 KB · Views: 102
  • Phillys-Truck-#3.jpg
    Phillys-Truck-#3.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 71
  • 50-Truck-Design-white-top.jpg
    50-Truck-Design-white-top.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 74
  • GWD-logo.jpg
    GWD-logo.jpg
    103.3 KB · Views: 84

oldgoatroper

Roper of Goats. Old ones.
I like the GWD. I don't like the stretched Avant Garde type below it... (or is that Century Gothic?) Whatever. No distorted type. Ever. Especially in a logo.

... my two cents

<edit> ...and by the way, welcome to S101... :)

Tim Kingston