• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Gerber Graphix Advantage 6.0 blues

Bobas Kalobas

I have the old 6.0 and tried to put it in my new computer as the old one is dying. It is asking for a password & I have no password. When I bought this from my brother in 2001 he didnt give me the original CD cases as he just had them thrown around his shop.
Anyway, I understand that I may never get this to load, but the weird thing is I have never needed to use the P/W before, Why is it asking for it now?
...Also, to make it worse!
Now that I have tried this I decided to go back to my old computer because the new one needs a P/W. Well... guess what! then old computer that I have been using for 10 years now wont work either because it says there is a "VIOLATION CODE 99" what ever that means.

Does anybody know why this would happen? and Is there any solutions besides buying all new software? $$$$ WAAAA!!!! I already paid the $3,000.00 for the software & hate to have to go to Omega. THANKS FOR ANY HELP ;-)
Bob

Jillbeans

I don't think GA 6.0 (I have 6.2) will work with anything higher than Win98SE.
Try going to garage sales/Goodwill and picking up a decent ancient computer, you can probably get one for a song.
My password wasn't in the CD case or anything, it was on a separate little card.
Love....Jill

Cross Signs

We Make Them Hot and Fresh Everyday
I have GA 6.0 and it won't work on anything newer than Win98. The password that you need may be written on the dongle.

The Equipment Guy

Also, you should probably run the sentinel driver program (On your CD...sorry) and "tell" the program which port you are hooking the security dongle up to.