• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Gerber s/750 question about weights

Greggomp42020

Hello all, Newbie here... I have surfed the web looking for info on this cutter.
I was surprised to see a weight set for the cutting head. I know this baby is old but I had never seen or heard of weights used for down pressure. I will be using to cut sandblast media for monuments. I stumbled on this deal.. the Sprint 15" and the 30" with A/B switch and the console. Just cant find anything on these weights and how to use... If it doesn't use a solenoid for pressure the blade will always be in the media?

confused but happy..

James Burke

Being a grandpa is more fun than working
The S/750 is nothing more than the big brother of the 4B.

Like all Gerber plotters, the S/750 has a lift fork (actuated by the cam bar) that raises and lowers the knife.

Instead of the spring actuated dial head like the GS and HS series Gerber plotters, the S/750 utilizes a set of stackable weights. The weights are available in a variety of masses so you can mix and match to obtain the correct pressure depending on what you're cutting.

I did some quick snooping online in your neck of the woods...and that's a good price. You could always part them out and make more than your money back if it somehow didn't work out.

We also do monuments. PM me if you need any help.

JB

Last edited:

Greggomp42020

The S/750 is nothing more than the big brother of the 4B.

Like all Gerber plotters, the S/750 has a lift fork (actuated by the cam bar) that raises and lowers the knife.