Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion Getting Emails from "LocalVehicleWraps.com"...????

Discussion in 'Business Management' started by BluetailGFX, Sep 13, 2019.

  1. BluetailGFX

    BluetailGFX Journeyman

    Dec 3, 2018
    A few weeks ago I received a simple email, from a Tiffany Powell - Tiffany@localvehiclewraps.com. The only message in the email was "Do you have time slots to wrap vehicles during the week?"..........

    Seemed like an odd email, I have never heard of the company before, looked up the URL online and found it to be a very newly registered URL, and their website looks like a non-functioning landing page and very fake.

    I responded back with "No, we are booked next week. Is there something I can help you with?"

    Never heard back, no phone calls from the company came in.

    Now today, I got a second identical email.......

    This feels fishy but just wondering if anybody else has received anything from the same URL/Email address? Anybody know who they are? What the scam might be?
  2. bannertime

    bannertime Very Active Member

    Sep 8, 2016
    Sounds like it could be some type of business like signprintguild.com or sign.com was. Where you sign up to be a local vendor and get jobs from it. Didn't appear to last long. I can't find any reference to it anymore. It was pushed heavily with Flexi 11 I think.
  3. Dan360

    Dan360 Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    Ontario, Canada
    We got one too, just deleted it.

    What's odd is the URL, when I looked it up it was still available to buy.

Share This Page