• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Got to thinking................................

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Since, I've been on this forum, I've read over and over again about all these people who have done something else before becoming a sign person. Perhaps more than one job or vocation.

So, what have you done before entering into the sign industry ??

:popcorn:

Since, I've been on this forum, I've read over and over again about all these people who have done something else before becoming a sign person. Perhaps more than one job or vocation.

I was a delivery driver for a while in Beverly Hills when I lived in LA. Got to meet John Legend, Chris Hemsworth, Stan Lee, and Marilyn Manson. Hollyweird and Beverly Hills are some craaazy places. Everybody is out of their mind lol

flyplainsdrifta

ran the box office and booking at a nationally known comedy club, drove comics, did comedy, some writing and improv. all from the age of 16 to 24. crazy time of my life

BobM

Built Bookmobiles, owned and operated a truck body & equipment company, started a sign business and now do the sign business and drive a charter coach a couple of days a week. Having fun.

Also me and my brother started our own business at like 16 and 18 years old selling those "hoverboard/segway" things called WatchMeHover. We were selling around $5,000 a week in the first two months (good money for a couple of kids)

d fleming

Screen printer first, then added signs. In between I have built a ton of stuff, lol. From residential to Disney Attractions. Commercial pest control for a while, taught high school, back into signs and screen printing almost 18 years ago full time. Building a craft distillery now for my old age.

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker