Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Grommets for 10mm coroplast.

Discussion in 'Materials' started by sailormike, Feb 12, 2008.

1. sailormike

sailormike Member

Jan 3, 2008
    Wilmington
    I have a customer that wants some signs made on the stiffer 10mm coroplast but at the same time needs grommets in them as well. The largest grommets I have come across are 7/16" from fellers. The board so i am told is about 1/2 inch thick. Any experiance and help in this would be great bly appreciated. I am new to making signs it started as just offering boat names and rv stuff now im getting calls for banners and everything else under the sun. I doint mind the the Boat buisness is slow.

Mike

Tags:
  2. Bob 67

Bob 67 Member

Nov 5, 2005
    I use the 7/16" long neck for the 10mm corro, but there are 11/16 available here. grommets

Bob

3. OneUpTenn

OneUpTenn Active Member

Sep 23, 2007
    Home Depot and Lowes sells the thicker grommets. You have to manually hammer them in but we've used them several times...they work great.

4. sailormike

sailormike Member

Jan 3, 2008
    Wilmington
    Thank you everyone for your comments i will look at it in the moring but thank you again for the help

5. GlascoKillman

GlascoKillman New Member

Jan 23, 2009
    Try thomasnet, its good for anything... heres their grommets page: Grommets

Last edited: Jan 26, 2009
  6. Replicator

Replicator Major Contributor

Nov 19, 2006
    Sun City, AZ
    Cappy is that you ?

7. OldPaint

OldPaint Major Contributor