Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide me

Discussion in 'Logo Design' started by Sticky Signs, Mar 11, 2010.

1. Sticky Signs

Sticky Signs Very Active Member

Nov 9, 2009
    Vancouver
    My sister in law is putting on this little event and asked if I could help with the logo. Although I'm no designer, I thought I'd give it a try so I could help her out and hopefully learn something in the process.
    She originally wanted it to say "cake love 2011 vancouver". (1st on the left). She than changed it to say "cake. love. 2011. vancouver". I personally don't like the periods but it's not my call. I've messed around with some ideas and I'm looking for some input/opinions.
    Let them eat cake!!!

Attached Files:

Tags:
  2. Kwiksigns

Kwiksigns wookie

Feb 17, 2009
    Beltsville, MD
    well... not really much help here and I see you are in BC, but regarding the periods, if I saw it i would think of this http://www.cakelove.com/ so it might be nice to have some separation between the 3 whether it be periods or space.

3. joeshaul

joeshaul Member

Mar 23, 2008
    What are some of the applications she'll be using?
    I imagine there'll be banners, flyers, t-shirts, etc.

With that in mind, I'd say go with either the second from the left except maybe give it a bit bigger border, or the second from the right. Both would be good for a left chest print and/or full size back print on event t-shirts.

4. Marlene

Marlene Major Contributor

Jun 8, 2004
    Vermont