• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New Guy Hello everyone! Installer from KS and now WI.

KeepItGreen

Hi! It is nice to see forums like these where people are so open to helping others in the business.
My name is Devin. I'm a vinyl graphics installer originally from Kansas and am now based in Wisconsin. I received training from working for 3M Certified installers for 2.5yrs, for which I am very thankful that I did not get trained into bad habits. They receive the utmost respect and credit for getting me to the point that I am at!
At the moment I am growing my business installing vinyl graphics independently. No company name yet, but that will come when it comes. I have hopes of eventually doing color changes, having my own shop, and possibly other things like designing depending on my situation down the road. Also on my way to getting 3M certified myself and definitely other certifications as well. Should I be saying all this? Haha.
I am not a sign maker but I have installed a few different signs over the years as well. To get an idea of my experience I have been part of/installed myself over 1000 vehicle wraps as well as wall and window graphics. This also includes box trucks and semi trailers. Quality and speed is what I am all about!

As far as my handle it means three different things... It is a term/inside joke of the corporate world meaning keep it politically correct and/or non offensive as to avoid HR situations. Kind of comedy imo.
Also is my last name, Green.