• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello from Florida :)

ckoziol

Hi, Everyone...

I came upon this site last week or so when I was searching for some vector images. Wow! what a find too! I have my own sign business that I operate out of my home, so it's difficult sometimes to get the interaction with others like you do when your in the office, so a place like this is going to prove very beneficial. I've already picked up on many good ideas just from reading the various threads. I had been doing graphic design for about 20 years, then one day was out of a job (after working from home for a company for 5 years). A sign shop was looking for a designer and it turned out to be a good fit for a while. After I learned the ropes, I went out on my own to avoid the 2 hr. plus travel each day.

Sooo, nice to meet all of you and I look forward to helping when I can or getting the help when I need it!

I guess my first question to all of you is if anyone knows where I can go to get vector flags. Not the typical boxy flags. I have a lot of requests for Cuban and Puerto Rican flags for cars, since I'm in the Tampa area. All I can find out there are the typical rectangular, basic blah flags. So if anyone can advise, I'd appreciate it!

Thanks and have a good nite!

Carol -- Aces High Signs

SignosaurusRex

Welcome Aboard Carol! You might try "Express Clipart" (banner at the bottom of this page). If not available there, I know some one here can give you some directions.:Welcome: 2 :signs101:

2NinerNiner2

Bonjour de Montréal, Carol :)
salut.gif

The Big Squeegee

Long Time Member
Welcome from Oklahoma!

:Welcome: to :signs101:

WMF 's are vector art as well as eps and ai. Many clip art collections contain these files.

Ken

Hi. Welcome.