• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello from Houston!!!

m4ruk4

Hi. I'm "new" to the sign industry. I'm a graphic designer. Started small (invitations, banners for parties, and stuff like that mostly for my family members and then I started getting customers)
A year and a half ago an opportunity came to me to start working on a Sign company. So I took it.

Its been quite a journey and I've learned a lot. Of course the "boss" does not want me to learn all of it. He might have his reasons. We fabricate channel letters, pylon signs, monument signs, etc.

I've jumped from 1:1 scale all the time to working on scales and all. Pretty interesting.

I always use common sense and try to figure out everything myself. But there are some things that I still need help with.

I also have my "small business" on the side. All printed advertisement for business, business cards, postcards, banners, vinyl, etc.

This is on the side as I said and I been growing quite a bit.

I love this site. I'm still trying to learn as much as I can and I read as many posts as I can to get to know more.

Hope y'all are doing great :)

myront

CorelDRAW is best
Welcome from sunny Niceville, FL.

Uh..except today! Flooding here right now but about 70 deg.

​p.s. not an illy user are you?

m4ruk4

:)

Over Here is ... fine I guess lol 47 deg. i like this weather.

I dont know what illy means lol

Welcome from sunny Niceville, FL.

Uh..except today! Flooding here right now but about 70 deg.

​p.s. not an illy user are you?

TXFB.INS

welcome aboard, great source of information

"Illy" usually means Adobe Illustrator

IMO, with what you have posted I can see why the boss is limiting your access. especially since you have a "side" that is also make products with graphics on them

myront