• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello From L.A....

Snappy

as in Lower Alabama.....

Hey guys and gals... I have posted a couple times but have not informally introduced myself. My real name is Jon Jantz and the nickname Snappy comes from my wife because..... never mind, unnecessary information. I'll give you some background... you can skip it and just say 'Hey' if you like.

------ Beginning of long-winded family history ------

Anyway, I've been in the sign business on and off for about 12 years. I started out by working for a company that did a lot of different kinds of signs as well as large video walls. Didn't know much about signs, but knew Coreldraw pretty good, so told them I was a pro, and fade it til I made it.. faked it til I maked it.... ummm.. however that goes. A good learning experience, none the less.

When they bombed due to over-extending themselves on the video wall equipment, one of the guys there and I started our own sign company. We did vinyl signs and banners, vehicle lettering, racecars, was one of the first around to have a vinyl printer (Fargo Pictura 310s.. AAAAARGGH), large lighted signs, screen printed shirts, screen printed signs, plaques, trophies, awards.. (had laser engraver), airbrushed signs, items and shirts (not me, had a dude that was really good at it working for us..) and about anything else remotely sign related.