Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from MD!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Red-Eye, Sep 8, 2006.

1. Red-Eye

Red-Eye Member

Sep 1, 2006
    Maryland
    Hey there!

Just registered the other day. I have been doing Vinyl Lettering for a few years now as a hobby and then I found out about Thermoflex.

bought my first heat press 2 years ago and started doing shirts for Softball teams.

So now I do vinyl lettering and shirts. Well I really enjoy doing shirts, so I have purchased screenprinting equipment. Now I need to learn how to screenprint.
    I also have purchased a Okidata printer for Dye Sub and will be purchasing the toners hopefully in the next few weeks.

My company name is Red-EyeGraphics.com, but I have taken on the name of TheJerseyPros.com since I am starting to do pretty much all mens softball teams and would like to expand my jersey offerings to more sports teams and a larger market.

I also started doing small vinyl decals for guys softball bats. Alot of guys will use Address Labels or Colored tape to ID their bats. I started offereing Numbers, then Initials, and then they just kept getting more and more creative.
    So I named them and put up a website. Battoos, Tats For Bats.
    www.Battoos.net.

I would love to find a printer/cutter to print small full color battoos as i get these requests all the time.

Anyway...that's my story. I hope to one day have this as my only job, but for now it's my 2nd job working 7pm - 2am most nights of the week.

Tags:
  2. Gino

Gino Premium Subscriber

Jun 7, 2006
    PA
    Welcome aboard from PA.

3. iSign

iSign Major Contributor

Nov 29, 2003
    Kahului, Maui
    welcome Red Eye!