Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from NH

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by brandywine, Jun 15, 2004.

1. brandywine

brandywine New Member

May 30, 2004
    My name is Yori, I have been doing graphic design and web design for a few years now, looking to expand into the sign market.

recently aquired a Vinyl Express Panther 24 with LXI sign master Pro bundle.

Just made my first sign this week...

I am looking for tips on procuring substrates for exterior signs like alumalite, coroplast and 4x8 sheets of solid or pre painted signs. Bought a few books and videos.

harder than it looked..... :)

Tags:
  2. Fred Weiss

Fred Weiss Merchant Member

Sep 11, 2003
    Olympia, WA
    Welcome to our boards Yori.

Have you checked for sign supply distributors in your area? Many will stock commonly used substrates as well as provide advice on getting good results.

:signs101:

3. geb

geb Very Active Member

Apr 23, 2003
    Adirondacks
    Hi Yori, good luck in the business and your new cutter.

George

4. Tina P

Tina P New Member

Jun 16, 2004
    Hey now, Will be glad to help. Where r u located?

5. OldPaint

OldPaint Major Contributor

yori, is that russian?

6. jimdes

jimdes Active Member

Dec 10, 2003
    New England Sign Supply - Woburn, MA
    Plastic Supply - Manchester, NH
    Artist & Craftsmen - Portland, ME
    Garston - Haverhill, MA

7. Deadhead

Deadhead Member

May 29, 2003
    Try Ameriban, not a lot of substrates, but great for the vinyl & banner supplies. 1 800 654 8405

8. Greg

Greg Member

Jul 30, 2003