• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello from simpleprt

simpleprt

Hi everyone
I was introduced to this forum by Kevin Kennington from www.lakesgraphics.com and its a great site with tons of info.

I am a newbie. And Simpleprt is a trial / experiment to checkout what opportunity exists in the printing business in Australia that we can do by handling offloading to low cost facilities like China. My associate currently stationed in Guangzhou China has access to several large print facilities there and can be your person for co-ordinating any overflow or outsoucing your design work or printing needs.

So how did I get here, its long way from downunder.

I was looking into canvas printing that became popular through .au TV commercials just couple of months before the world cup soccer 2006. Look again, another 5 or so google sponsored .au prints companies hopped to reap this supposedly lucrative canvas print niche, Todate (sept06) there must be another 20 or so that joined the band wagon from .au alone. Ebayers and other online shop join the ranks and previous prices at $400 a custom canvas print is matched by equivalent prints of $100, $90, $80 from UK, USA, HK and some china sites. Believable or not, are we comparing likes to likes, I think those that invested hoping to reap a $400 retail piece is now in for a surprise, that retail prices have gone so quick and so low.

Car wraps is another coming attraction here in .au where install price of full wrap around $2300/-, is it going the custom canvas print route?