• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello!

RoxoWorks

Hello all, I am happy to be allowed to be part of your community!

I have a question for everyone, but first let me give you a bit of background about myself. Please bear with me this is going to be a bit long winded by necessity.

I am 20 years into my second career as an IT Manager and I am ready for a change. Before my present career I spent 15 years as an automotive/truck/bus mechanic and eventually service manager.

Along the way I have collected a lot of random skills because I like to learn new things and tend to dive in deep when something strikes my fancy.

From my days as a mechanic I am skilled (though rusty now) in all of the normal welding processes (MIG/TIG/Stick/Oxyacetylene), I have experience doing fabrication work in various common materials and I was adept at automotive electrical and did a fair amount of DC circuit design. I also have extensive experience in estimating and pricing from these days.

Later I got interested in Web Development which lead me to study graphic design including layout, typography and color theory. I have continued to refine my design skills and do some work (flyers, posters, postcards, etc) for the vintage motocross club I am a member of each year to keep those skills sharp and learn new techniques.

I have been using CorelDraw since version 11 and upgrade my license whenever new packages are released so I would consider my skill level with that software to be at or near the expert level.