• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help for a newbie with lots of questions!

shoprat

Hey guys great site you have here!! Well right down to business, I am very new to this whole sign making thing and I am trying to figure out Corel 12. I have a clip art that I would like to cut but I have only been able to plot outlined letters and shapes. I know the fact that the clip art had so many intracacies (sp?) doesnt help, but how do I fix it so I can have it cut out on vinyl?

Also can anyone recomend a good teaching movie for corel 12?

Another question is it possible to print on vinyl then cut it out all at once? If so how??

TIA!:Big Laugh:unclesam:

BTW I am plotting with a roland PC600

edit: here is the clip art
attachment.php

OldPaint

not to be harsh on you....but my question is ....why are you into this before you have the knowledge to proceed?
now i know youre askin HOW DO I....but some parts of this business require some COMPUTER SKILLS proir to working with a cutter. what you are trying to do..is a lot of work(A JPEG to line art) and you need a lot of other program knowledge other then COREL. THAT SAID.....i think youre best move for this job would be to CALL THE VECTOR DOCTOR..... as for learning corel i havent seen any videos.........requires a lot of "HANDS ON COREL" and reading.....to get really good with corel.....i got 13 years of workin corle....AND STILL DONT KNOW ALOT.....last question YES.....

shoprat

OldPaint said:
not to be harsh on you....but my question is ....why are you into this before you have the knowledge to proceed?