• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help for Océ Arizona 318GL

RogerZ

Good day! I've been working with an Arizona 318GL for more than 6 years and till' today I haven't had a issue like the one I have right now. Yesterday was working perfectly but suddenly today I send a print and the carriage moves normally to the setted coordinates both X and Y but now it stays 4-5 seconds on the place without moving and then does the two beep sound and returns to the origin like when it finishes a print and the only message I get on the screen is "Failed to print" nothing else.

There's nothing fisically obstructing the carriage and my only guess was that its an electronic issue, so I turned off the printer and blow the boards with compressed air, removing, blowing and reconnecting all the cables that I found on the printhead board, carriage board and the board that is in the back of the printhead, and still not printing.

Any idea of what cause this and how can I fix it?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

SignMeUpGraphics

Super Active Member
You could try blowing the gantry motors out to remove any carbon buildup. This helped up once upon a time as the brushes do eventually wear down.
I don't think this is the issue though if it successfully moves to the correct x/y coordinates.

RogerZ

You could try blowing the gantry motors out to remove any carbon buildup. This helped up once upon a time as the brushes do eventually wear down.
I don't think this is the issue though if it successfully moves to the correct x/y coordinates.
I'll try that, but you're right, I don't think that's the problem either, i'll keep trying.

Thanks!

NorthControl