• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help with Choosing a Cutter

Crewgirl888

Hi All:
I am new to this whole business and need some advice on what cutter people think is best. So far in contention are:
Summa Cut D-60
Dura-Cut
Q-E 60

They are all 24" cutters and what I really need it for is numbers and letters for the outside of trucks.

Does anyone have any advice for me? Thanks!

Sara

WVB

Stick with the name brands Summa, Roland, Graphtec, Ioline etc. The Q is probably not bad for the price. However, its the customer service, tech support AFTER the sale that adds a lot of value to your investment. I say buy from a reputable company as well. Where the Q can be bought from my experience is not.

gvgraphics

The QE Series cutters are Graphtec cutters just branded. The down side of the QE is Graphtec will not give tech support on them only Sign warehouse. The other down side is the optical eye to cut printed graphics. It cost around $300 for the eye and only the techs at sign warehouse can install it. So if you don't get it when you buy it you have to ship it back for the upgrade. If I was you look into the Graphtec CE series cutters, that is what the QE is based off of. But do not buy a cheap china made cutter, you will only have problems down the road.

Sean

chopper

I cannot speak off the duracut and the Q,