• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help

PattyW

I am new to the wide format Eco solvent printing. Literally everything I have done thus far is a miracle. Let me add I am not very tech savy. Is there anyone that has a Mutoh VJ1204 that can help me with my ICC Profiles. I am not sure in my Flexi if I have everything set correctly. I am attaching something I printed earlier. My black is printing more a brown color. I feel like all my colors are off. Any help would be very appreciated.

Attachments

• 66FF864C-3A60-409A-BF29-F79E1B6E07D0.jpeg
    66FF864C-3A60-409A-BF29-F79E1B6E07D0.jpeg
    56 KB · Views: 181

chadorama

Owner & Sole Employee
Hi Patty,
I'm kind of in the same boat but I have some of what I have learned that I can share. I'll pm you.

RustyNZ

I am new to the wide format Eco solvent printing. Literally everything I have done thus far is a miracle. Let me add I am not very tech savy. Is there anyone that has a Mutoh VJ1204 that can help me with my ICC Profiles. I am not sure in my Flexi if I have everything set correctly. I am attaching something I printed earlier. My black is printing more a brown color. I feel like all my colors are off. Any help would be very appreciated.
Are you using the right profile for your media, just a random profile or no ICC profile at all? Have you added in the profiles you need? You can download them from here: http://files.mutoh.com/portal/Share...Q2iD67duPiznqdg0yn1RKwQ2&e=mark@wireflyit.com if that link doesn't work go mutoh.com -> Support -> Public FTP. From there go Printer Information and Manuals->VJ-1204->Profiles->SAI and select your Flexi version (if you have 12/19, I think the 10.5 ones will work but you could have issues with colours, worth a shot though).