• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How can i install a sign on this store front?

signking559

Hello, i have been making signs for a couple years now and usually have a guy i know install them for me ,but he has moved...and i never learned how to install signs on building like this as far as a non-illuminated cabinet , MDO, or even some foam signage....is there a book or is this something you learn hands on?....i really appreciate your time to read my post and if you any advice or direction i can go it would be most helpful

Thank you
Ruben M.

Attachments

• small paw.jpg
    small paw.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 163

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
It will depend on what type of material you are going to use.
I would do a search here on the forum for french cleat to get started.

wayne k
guam usa

skyhigh

so many ways to go.

If I knew of a book, I'd definately share that info with you. As for the picture you posted, I would bet that building has an access panel, either above the store's drop ceiling, or an access door above the sidewalk.

Get up there and check it out. Good luck.

signking559

Thank you guys SO MUCH ! for the quick responses....Yes i knew it would depend on the type of signage. I was thinking foam and just becuase it's lightweight and i know i can use adhesive to attach it to a wall. But most people want them cabinets and i do have my business licence.I just usually stay away from these type's of installs i was just curious of the different types of installs on this type of surface.I have had good luck working with foam.Here's a sign i just finished, it's hand cut and carved as well as painted.

Attachments

• finished rob small.jpg
    finished rob small.jpg
    120.6 KB · Views: 131
Last edited:

signking559