• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How can I recreate the starbust like gradient on this...

bendeane

Got this PPT slide from a client and he wants a poster of it. Any thoughts on how to create that starbust like gradient? I am not an illustrator pro, but can hold my own...just need a little guidance from time to time.

Thanks,
Ben

Attachments

• triangle.jpg
    triangle.jpg
    41.2 KB · Views: 102

bendeane

I wouldn't even know what to search for in the tutorials...I would have figured Illy'd be the ticket for this...

Circleville Signs

That's for sure going to be a photoshop effect. Too much transparency and gradient use to be a vector application. You're gonna have to do some research on this one.

I can do it, but it isn't easy, and I don't have time to write a tutorial :)

bendeane

How do you describe the effect?

What would you even call this visually? All I can think off is like a gradient starburst type thingy. If I can dig around for it, I might have some luck finding a tutorial, but I wouldn't even know what to call it.

signmeup

This is a bunch of white drop shadows broken from their objects made in Corel. It's not identicle to your image but it may be close enough.

Attachments

• Burst.jpg
    Burst.jpg
    14.7 KB · Views: 77

bendeane

A little more clarity from me and much thanks...

I probably should have clarified a bit that I was just trying to come close, but thank you so much for the direction you all gave me.