• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How do you keep it all together????

twobros

Newbie here, but have been lurking for awhile.

My problem in the past 6 months is keeping all of my order / quote requests together. For example, I have people that send me an order or important questions via email, text message, Facebook / business Facebook page, and Twitter....

It has become a problem for me trying to keep it all straight. Anyone else have the same problems? I'm glad we're really busy right now, but I'm afraid I'm going to drop the ball and honestly it's stressing me out quite a bit worrying about it.

twobros

Hire a secretary or someone with organizing skills.

I have that already, along with 6 employees, but I'm talking more about keeping all the different avenues of people requestinig orders or information in line. I don't think giving my secretary the task of checking my emails, text messages, facebook messages, facebook page posts, and twitter messages is something I want done - that just dumps it all on her.

JBusch260

Get a file cabinet with ALL clients, pertinent emails that are printed out (if you can't search on your email system specifically), further more, streamline your incoming requests. If you get requests from Facebook and your website, get them to into your email. Get all of the information in one place, and back it up for your records.

SignProPlus-Chip

Sounds like you may have too many avenues of communication available to your clients.

All business correspondence should be through proper channels.

Don't let clients run rampant by asking questions via text, facebook, or your personal phone.