• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How to design a showroom

Flame

Alright, so I'm doing a bit of rebranding, freshening up my brand again and you guessed it... drawing blanks, everyday. And here's the hardest part... a showroom. I'm stumped guys, I'm a graphic designer, not a interior decorator. I don't even want a showroom but I have a 20' x 45' showroom with 14' ceilings, wtf am I going to fill it with?

Anyone have tips on how to design a showroom, good sites they've seen to get ideas, etc? Not looking to hire interior decorators and have polished marble floors here, just ideas on how to make it attractive. I want a style/theme I like... but that's it.

Any tips for a buddy? :)

trik

Nice size show room! Fill it with what you offer. What do you offer your clients? Vehicle wraps? Maybe wrap a car door or fender from a wrecking yard to show that? Monument signs? Maybe make a small one and have that on display? Wall graphics? You have a ton to display there.... If it is too much room, build a false wall with a door, use part for storage and tone down the size of the display room.

Good luck, post some pics as well,it may help with ideas, or post pics when finished ;-)

Kevin-shopVOX

Definitely fill it with things you want to sell. Samples sell. Wall graphics not only add visual appeal but provide customers with ideas. I've seen guys mount parts of cars even half a car once on the wall completely wrapped. We did translucent prints on the fluorescent light panels as well as an aquarium scene on a big picture window that always had a ton of light coming through. Cut down on the heat and provided a cool idea for customers. Your lobby really is one of your first impressions make it count.

Craig Sjoquist