Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Howdy from Alberta Canada

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by texasducod, Jun 10, 2007.

1. texasducod

texasducod New Member

Jun 10, 2007
    Hello; I've enjoyed reading on this site; it has been helpful as I plan to invest into a vinyl sign business and have no real experience; although I've been working with vinyl sheet flooring for 16 years so I can appreciate the similarities at least.

Thanks to you all I am deciding between the Graphtec and the Roland machines, but am also looking into benQ.
    Also I am not sure weather to get a combo. print/cutter or two seperate machines... I think two would be better, no?
    And I think a 30" machine would be the best because I noticed most rolls of material only come 30" wide; but don't know if the market here will demand a bigger machine so should I buy bigger to start off?
    As well I think the shop will need a 4x8 light table to cut on and a Lamination machine to avoid nasty bubbles in my product. Plus raw materials, knives, blades and some hand tools is there anything else I will need to run an efficient shop?

Tags:
  2. mander0104

mander0104 Member

Jun 15, 2005
    No advice as far as equipment as i am also fairly new at this.
    But just wanted to say welcome from a fellow albertan....where bouts you from??

3. The Big Squeegee

The Big Squeegee Major Contributor

That is a very good question of which I have some very good answers.

Welcome from Okalhoma!

4. Custom Signs

Custom Signs Member

May 16, 2006
    Longview, TX
    Hello from Texas!

5. Pro Image

Pro Image Major Contributor

Nov 28, 2005
    Howdee from VA..............................