• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Howdy From Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

GoatScrote

Good Day Folks! Long- time lurker, figured I'd join the fray - see if I can be of any assistance & maybe even learn something new! I've been in the sign industry for roughly 14 years & have had experience in every aspect of the sign shop (except accounting) from front end customer service to design/manufacture and installation. I have extensive experience making both illuminated & non-illuminated signs of every kind, banners, posters etc. I'm also passionate about custom graphic design - I used to draw night and day when I was a kid, but now I use CorelDRAW x6 & Adobe CS 5.5 but mostly Corel. I have a wide of experience with every kind of plotter imaginable (almost) and have used the Gerber Edge (with Omega) just as long as I've been making signs...recently acquired a Roland SP-540V and completed 3M's
intermediate & advanced vehicle wrap training - currently working on my 3rd wrap & it's going great. I like everything old skool, I love retro design - everything from 1870's to 1970's. I love looking at old signs, talking to old sign painters and collecting pin-ups. My name is Rob & I'm also a font-o-holic.

GoatScrote

...how do you define a font-o-holic?

hello rob welcome from California ...how do you define a font-o-holic?