Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Howdy!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by spiderallis, Aug 17, 2004.

1. spiderallis

spiderallis New Member

Aug 15, 2004
    Hi there-
    Just joined up and I'm quite new to sign-making, put my first bit of vinyl on a truck 3 days ago, it was fun and for it being my first try and trying to apply it in the dark I think I did quite well. Trying to find a glossary of sign-making specific terms and maybe a few beginner information sites, anyone aware of any? Thanks, I'm already learning alot from this forum-
    Allis

Tags:
  2. Fred Weiss

Fred Weiss Merchant Member

Sep 11, 2003
    Olympia, WA
    Hi Allis and welcome to Signs 101.

I've seen glossaries from time to time .... I think signwarehouse.com might have one.

Your participation here will probably go a lot further in helping you gain knowledge.

But since you mention it, this site does have an little used feature called the Encyclopedia section. It has some definitions and articles for computer terms right now. If I had a few volunteers to take charge of organizing and compiling a topical approach to signmaking terms, techniques and procedures, then I'd be happy to set up a blank encyclopedia for that purpose.

Hint hint hint .....

3. signpro_AK

signpro_AK New Member

Aug 11, 2004
    welcome welcome!

4. Mike Paul

Mike Paul Major Contributor

Dec 30, 2003
    NJ
    Welcome,

I know I have seen a glossary printed in one of the trade mags. SignCraft or Sign Business.
    I'd check their sites also.

5. Baz

Baz Very Active Member