• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Howdy!

spiderallis

Hi there-
Just joined up and I'm quite new to sign-making, put my first bit of vinyl on a truck 3 days ago, it was fun and for it being my first try and trying to apply it in the dark I think I did quite well. Trying to find a glossary of sign-making specific terms and maybe a few beginner information sites, anyone aware of any? Thanks, I'm already learning alot from this forum-
Allis

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Hi Allis and welcome to Signs 101.

I've seen glossaries from time to time .... I think signwarehouse.com might have one.

Your participation here will probably go a lot further in helping you gain knowledge.

But since you mention it, this site does have an little used feature called the Encyclopedia section. It has some definitions and articles for computer terms right now. If I had a few volunteers to take charge of organizing and compiling a topical approach to signmaking terms, techniques and procedures, then I'd be happy to set up a blank encyclopedia for that purpose.

Hint hint hint .....

Mike Paul

Super Active Member
Welcome,

I know I have seen a glossary printed in one of the trade mags. SignCraft or Sign Business.
I'd check their sites also.

Baz

I'd buy a few sign mags for starters ... Signs of the times, Sign Business, Signcraft. Read through em .. in those you will find information on where and how to purchase other documentation related to the sign business.

Also, sticking around here will help you allot to.

Welcome aboard :thumb:

smullen

Are there any Chain stores that carry any of these magazines or any books on vinyl???