• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP L260 grainy print, maybe..?

jpena9137

Hey, I am new to printing in general and I have a L260. I was printing some product labels and noticed that when you look real close the print seems a little grainy. Most noticed in solid blocks of color. I must admit that it is slight, as when you look at the label from a normal viewing distance it is not really noticeable. I am just wondering if some amount of grain is normal or if there is something I can do to dial in a setting, etc. to avoid that. I was told by some that eco-solvents and solvents, in general can achieve a crisper prints, so I am wondering if I am perhaps being too critical. Does anyone else notice a slight grain on their prints?

Thanks!

Commando

Hey, I am new to printing in general and I have a L260. I was printing some product labels and noticed that when you look real close the print seems a little grainy. Most noticed in solid blocks of color. I must admit that it is slight, as when you look at the label from a normal viewing distance it is not really noticeable. I am just wondering if some amount of grain is normal or if there is something I can do to dial in a setting, etc. to avoid that. I was told by some that eco-solvents and solvents, in general can achieve a crisper prints, so I am wondering if I am perhaps being too critical. Does anyone else notice a slight grain on their prints?

Thanks!

Sounds like your material

Thanks!

In my estimation, the HP Latex machines are able to produce more uniform and consistent solid colors than most solvent machines. If you are getting grain in the output, I would: