• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

I feel stupid but can someone give me advice?

abadsvt

Hi guys! I need some help. I am trying to cut out some stickers on my printer. I am using a roland vp-540 printer. Heres what i have done. Drafted the design in photoshop 7. Created a 1 pixel boarder in the color that the printer nows to cut out but versaworks won't recognize the color. Then i tried to use coral 12 and put a hairline boarder around the image but it wants to put the boarder around the entire box not the image. Did that make sence? I am new to coral. Is there a way to select just the image and not the "box" around the image? for example: if i have a circle that i drew up in photoshop and then import into coral it gives me a square box around the circle. So i can cut the circle out. Sorry for repeating my self just a little frustrated. I also have flexi sign pro but have VERY limited experence on it. Thanks ahead of time

Josh

R08

I know this won't help on this project but have you given any thought to taking a graphics design course of some type.
Good place to start is to learn the difference between a raster (bitmap) image and a vector.

signmeup

You are trying to cut a raster image. Draw the circle in corel then see what happens. I'm finding it hard to believe you bought a printer without any idea how it works.

abadsvt

I bought used them used and the guy who had them before me never tried to do what i am trying to do. All he ever did was print signs and banners but most of the graphic design was done by customers.

I am really good with photoshop and have been using it for years. I just don't have much experience with coral, flexi.

Josh

S

scarface

Here is what i've done with Vector images, not sure about rasters.