• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Illustrator to Flexi

Markrw6

I've been using Illustrator for my designs and then simply copy and pasting into flexi. Today when I fired up flexi, and paste an image like I usually do it is increasing the size of the image by 8" or so both height and width.....do I have some setting clicked on that I didnt before?

I noticed it will not allow me to simply "Paste" anymore but instead I have to "Paste Over"

Helpppppp - I am still learning both of these programs and the size change is making things VERY difficult.

iPrintStuff

Prints stuff
Have you tried saving as say a PDF or EPS and then importing to flexi? I don’t use flexi but I can’t imagine copy and paste is the best solution?

bannertime

I've never had success with c/p in either direction with Flexi and Illustrator. Always get "non-native art" errors or vector art gets rasterized. Best bet is to do the export like iPrintStuff said.

DPD

Try saving your ai file as a native illustrator file then importing into flexi. Either it works or flexi will tell you there are versioning issues which can affect your copy and paste. BTW, importing the illustrator file is the preferred method.

karst41

A couple of things here really stand out.

I work in Illustrator and Flexi every day and it is glitchy because I am using MAC with Illustrator and then moving to Flexi 19 on a PC.

Always use the Import function to bring in an Illustrator file.
The copy paste? I would rather drag and drop. Much faster.
Do you copy and paste files into Illustrator? If you do then that is a bad habit.
In Illustrator you use the Place Command.

Now with Flexi, I have issues with PDF's from Illustrator. Is kinda hit and Miss