• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Imagaro Z Help Please!

Dale's Signs

Hello all, To begin with thank you all for the welcome and thanks in advance to whoever can help. I am new to computer stuff. I can't get files put into imagaro, to vectorize them. I have tried copy & paste, export from Lxi to imagaro, from imagaro import file from Lxi. What am I doing wrong.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Sounds like you are confusing bitmaps and vectors. LXI is private label version of FlexiSign which is primarily a vector creation, vector editing, design, layout and print or cut production program. One would not create a bitmap (or raster image) in FlexiSign/LXI ... one would import one into it.

What you want to do is to open or import any of the many bitmap image types into Imagaro Z to then trace it into a vector. You would then save the vector as EPS and open or import that into LXI. Various bitmap image types have extensions like: JPG, TIF, BMP, PNG or GIF.

What version of LXI are you using? The better (higher) versions have some of the best autotracing on the planet along with great tools for locking an image as a template and hand tracing it with the Bezier Pen tool.

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
You're probably mixing apples and oranges. Just what, exactly, are you trying to accomplish? Print or plot?

Imagaro is a bitmap tracing engine, no? LXi, nee Flexi, is a vector application with some rudimentary bitmap capabilities, yes?

So then, just what are you trying to import into your trace application? Bitmap or vector? If it's something that you whomped up in LXi then most likely it already is a vector image.