• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Installing a multiple panel print

Zambookajoe

Ive been making signs now for over 10 years but Ive been only a year or so with my mimaki jv33 160 Ive done a few signs for example 8feet high by 16feet wide so 4 4x8 sheets what my problem is when I install my graphics on these sheets I have a tendency for being off between the panels either from the installation does anybody have a method thats pretty consistent

what size do you print your graphics 48.5 and how do you go about of installing them do you leave extra media each side. or stay pretty tight
tried a few ways and Im off from .25 to .5 sometimes or am I just being a bit too perfect

Mitch

ZsVinylInc