Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ioline super 88

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by crafty1, Apr 9, 2007.

1. crafty1

crafty1 New Member

Apr 5, 2007
    I am new to the business and looking at purchasing a used Ioline super88 30" machine. It has been used for 8 years - how much longer should it last? Would it be worth getting?

Tags:
  2. ChicagoGraphics

ChicagoGraphics Major Contributor

Feb 27, 2007
    World
    It depends how well it's been kept up, we have plotters here that been running for over 20 years.........

3. slappy

slappy Very Active Member

May 31, 2005
    Earth
    i have a ioline super 88 30".... it was used..... just turned 10years old this year and works great!

4. crafty1

crafty1 New Member

Apr 5, 2007
    How often should they be serviced?

5. slappy

May 31, 2005
    Earth
    it cut weird when i first got it and the kid that worked it before said that it was because it was old..... called the manufactor a few months later just "to see" and all i had to do was tighten the pulleys inside and the thing cut like brandnew even at full speed. I was amazed and the ioline people were very helpful. Here's a before i tightened the pulley and after pic.

Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  6. slappy

May 31, 2005
    Earth
    i never had to service mine and it's been three years. I dust it out and clean it occasionally that's all.

7. slappy

May 31, 2005
    Earth
    second picture got water on it, but the cut is so much better cleaner. like new

8. crafty1

crafty1 New Member

Apr 5, 2007
    What software are you using with it? I would mostly being needing different types of fonts.

9. slappy

May 31, 2005
    Earth
    flexi

10. geb