• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Ioline super 88

crafty1

I am new to the business and looking at purchasing a used Ioline super88 30" machine. It has been used for 8 years - how much longer should it last? Would it be worth getting?

slappy

i have a ioline super 88 30".... it was used..... just turned 10years old this year and works great!

slappy

it cut weird when i first got it and the kid that worked it before said that it was because it was old..... called the manufactor a few months later just "to see" and all i had to do was tighten the pulleys inside and the thing cut like brandnew even at full speed. I was amazed and the ioline people were very helpful. Here's a before i tightened the pulley and after pic.

Last edited:

slappy

i never had to service mine and it's been three years. I dust it out and clean it occasionally that's all.

geb

How much for the Ioline? We used an Ioline 88 till the head no longer worked properly, needed to go to the factory for refurbishing. Ioline tech support has always been first class in my opinion.

One thing with the 88, the handle that raises and lowers the pinch wheels is plastic and prone to breaking(or cracking). This part can be purchased from Ioline and replaced by the user. If I could do it, anyone can.

I think the price and use should be a major factor in your decision. Were it me, I would buy a new 24" name brand cutter over an older IOline 88, I never liked the tracking for longer runs on the ioline.