• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

is this any good

o3TEZ

ok so i used to make signs and stickers stuff like that in high school and i liked it alot but after i graduated i didn't have any equipment so i could not do it any more. so i was hanging out with a buddy and he said "why didn't you ever do that after high school" and basically besides not having the equipment i had no reason so i was thinking of buying a plotter and seeing where it goes. my question is: does anyone use this machine or does anyone know if it is good for the price. it is a master 1000. here is a link to the site.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-25-Vinyl-Cu...ryZ26245QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

also here is anther i found that is pretty reasonable

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-36-Vinyl-si...ryZ26245QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

also is the flexi program good and do you have to have internet to use it?
sorry for all questions

thanks for the replys in advance

SqueeGee

I don't know about the cutter, but have you ever considered applying for a position with an established sign company in your area? I'm sure that there is a business out there who could put your existing skills and ambitions to work. You would gain valuable experience while doing something that you know you enjoy without the risk.

Twelve years ago, I did what you are considering doing now(bought a machine without having worked in a sign business). It's a tough road. If I had it to do over, I would have worked for someone else first.

Just my opinion. Good luck.

Ken

Good advice from Robbie..look at the list of equipment he has..quality stuff.
BUt we can't all start with a Cadillac.
A cheap cutter will help you to get your feet wet and re-acquaint yourself with the trade.