• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

JV3 160sp (So many problems)

SignDeeJay

Hello, my names DeeJay, I just made this account.
To clarify things. I'm a Graphic designer, and have taught myself most of what I know for production.
I work for Signarama, and well, I have a Mimaki JV3 160sp. that my boss took over when he bought this building.
I have used this site for diagnosing and maintenance my printer.

Let me start by listing everything I've replaced
All the O rings. all dampers. all data cables. the yellow, blue and black caps, along with the new ink lines they come with. And I believe my boss replaced the head for black ink.

Now I'll list all the things I've tried and/or done.
wiped static off of media, tried different brands of media, different brands of inks, bleed ink with a syringe from the pump station. pulled ink from the dampers. tried onyx rip software, adjusted print hieght, along with adjusting the head spray. (the line test thing where you tell it where the straight line was printed. lastly tried all different kinds of icc profiles.

Finally, list of everything thats wrong.... :(
There's banding in every color, yellow is only using 50% - 60% of nozzles. there is air in the lines when i pull ink from the back. even though caps, dampers, and o rings have been replaced. there's an line of color around different things. Example: black print-- C=20 M=20 Y=20 K=100 there seems to be a magenta outline, I reduce magenta then theres a cyan outline, reduce cyan than theres a yellow out line, and theres so much banding in the black when its at 0,0,0,100 that I can't sell it. Last.. a black over spray where ever black meets white.

jfiscus

Rap Master
Post a photo of the test print & we'll go from there.