• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

L26500 Waves

chafro

Hi everyone, I have been using a L25500 for a few years and a L26500 since March.

Im getting this wave diffect that i have never seen before, its done by the top metal rollers,, because the waves are consistent with the rolls print.

the horizontal banding I already fixed with some temp adjustments. The waves I cant fix, and both the L2500 and L2600 do them.

Any advice?

Attachments

• photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    12.1 KB · Views: 156

moggle

Issue with the coating.

Try wiping down with Isopropyl Alcohol before printing. Pain, but may fix if you just need a print out.

particleman

We've has this issue before on both our 25500 and 26500. Basically it is contamination on the material. Our solution was to switch to a different brand material. It is also possible that the issue is isolated to just one roll.

dypinc

Hi everyone, I have been using a L25500 for a few years and a L26500 since March.

Im getting this wave diffect that i have never seen before, its done by the top metal rollers,, because the waves are consistent with the rolls print.

the horizontal banding I already fixed with some temp adjustments. The waves I cant fix, and both the L2500 and L2600 do them.

Any advice?

For the material in question you probably are putting down too much ink resulting in coalescing of the ink which makes this show up.

When you setup the color management for this material what was your ink limits and what replacement points did you set for the the light inks?