• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looking for Mac software recommendations...

oneearthjc

I am new to sign making CE6000 to create templates for sandblasting on granite. I have a Mac computer and am looking for recommendations on software. I don't want to spend a ton of money, but realize that you get what you pay for. I'm looking for a good "bang-for-your-buck." Thanks!

ikarasu

Parallels + windows + illustrator. ;)

Any reason illustrator won't work? Illustrator + cutting master should be all you need to make your own stuff. Corel is another option if you.dont want to pay monthly. Depending what your doing, you could likelly buy a copy of Adobe cs6 for cheap.

WildWestDesigns

Parallels + windows + illustrator. ;)

Why? Ai has a Mac version (and Cutting Master as well). I'm no lover of Mac, but a huge fan of VMing, but unless there isn't a version of a given software for Mac, no reason to VM.

Now Corel software is another matter, unless want to try to see if WINE for Mac will run it without having to VM.

oneearthjc

I have Adobe Illustrator. I also have the Graphtec Studio software that came with it. Is that all I need? What is the advantage of the programs like SignCut?

WildWestDesigns

I have Adobe Illustrator. I also have the Graphtec Studio software that came with it. Is that all I need? What is the advantage of the programs like SignCut?

Right off the bat, more options for control is what I could figure. I've never felt the need for stand alone programs for running the cutter.