• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looking for Plotter Advice

ubman98

Hello,

I am completely new to the vinyl business, I have been working in the design and marketing field for over 10 years and looking to expand my services. I have very low startup capital right now so looking for a plotter that is priced $1000 or less that is, well not a complete piece of crap. From my research I have seen a lot of pros seem to go toward the Rolands but of course you want quality like that you have to pay for it. Does anyone have any suggestions on a value brand plotter that while it may not be the quietest or most efficient it will deliver a product that is sustainable until I can afford to upgrade to a better machine. I see a lot of these plotters on Ebay from US Cutter and ArtCut and Master. I have seen a mixed bag of reviews about these cost cutting plotters. If anyone has any advice it would be greatly appreciated.

Techman

there are plenty of used name brand cutters all over the place for cheap.
I just gave away a great cutter. It was worth more as a gift than it was for selling it.

tomence

I just sold my 24" Graphtec CE5000 cutter for a thousand. I loved this little cutter and comparing to the Roland in that price range i think the Graphtec is way better. I've seen both in action and the Graphtec was cutting way smaller sized curvy objects better than the Roland.

7oaks

I bought a graphtec ce 5000 from Ordray and am very satisfied with it.
Wish I had bought it sooner.

Ken

CS-SignSupply

I stock the Graphtec CE5000-60 and have good feedback from current and past customers about it.

Feel free to call me with any questions you might have.

royster13