• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Making stickers and cutting

PinballFan

Hello,

I am quite new to the world of sign making, and I have a slightly different use for printer / plotters and hopefully someone can assist in pointing in the right direction.

I am a pinball hobbyist and I am interested in printing pinball playfield overlays - that is a one piece sticker, approximately 36 inches x 18.5".

I have purchased an entry level plotter, an HP Designjet T520 36" model. I use self-adhesive adhesive polypropylene for the media.

This printer is great and meets my needs for printing. However, it does not cut holes that are part of playfields.

As I am not fully aware of what is available, can someone suggest a printer / plotter that prints color as well makes cuts? Is it possible to just get a cutter that can read the printed image on the sticker and allow one to cut holes in the spots designated according to my needs?

I do not require top of the line tools for this particular need. After the sticker is printed and placed on the playield, I will clear coat to add an extra level of protection.

I am not doing a lot of printing, and I do not mind using old or decommissioned printer / plotter / cutter.

I am including an example (low quality) of what I am trying to print as a sticker.

Any suggestions / advice would be greatly appreciated. I am including a sample

Thanks!

Pinballfan

Attachments

• Count-Down.jpg
    Count-Down.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 332

Boudica

Back to "educational purposes"