Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Material preference for the Big Squeegee

Discussion in 'Polls' started by The Big Squeegee, Jan 6, 2016.

Choose the material you would prefer for the Big Squeegee

Poll closed Feb 5, 2016.
  1. Aluminum

7 vote(s)
    22.6%
  2. High Impact Plastic

7 vote(s)
    22.6%
  3. It don't matter to me

13 vote(s)
    41.9%
  4. I prefer the old style. Don't make changes

4 vote(s)
    12.9%
  1. The Big Squeegee

The Big Squeegee Major Contributor

Oct 10, 2005
    Lawton, OK, USA
    I've been making the Big Squeegee for 10 years. It is time to do an upgrade of the product and I need to see what to expect from the market. I do have some competition that is making them out of aluminum so, I would like to hear from folks that have purchased those as to how satisfied they were with the aluminum version. However, the new Big Squeegee will be made in the same form as it has been. It will have some new features that will make it a more versatile tool.

Tags:
  2. thewvsignguy

thewvsignguy Active Member

Feb 21, 2008
    Grantsville, MD
    For me, I've only used the BS so I can't say what the benefits of the Aluminum are.

What is the additional weight of the Aluminum ones

What is the additional cost of the aluminum ones

The HIP seems to work well for what we do, if it ain't broke don't fix it. I can see trying to make improvements but on what?

3. signcrafters london

signcrafters london Very Active Member

May 22, 2010
    London KY
    ^ Same. Never used anything but BS. Does this mean you won't be able to combine 2-3 small BS to make larger sizes like your were planning to do with aluminum? That was intriguing.

4. Vinyldog