• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mimaki and Me

joeraptor2003

Hi Guys
I am pretty new to the sign making scene but not to the graphic design portion. I have been in the graphics industry since 1991. So with that being said, I would like to say "hello" and introduce myself. My name is Joe and my company name is Raptor Graffix. It's not my full time GIG...yet. I am hoping some where within a year from now.. I will be able to make it that.

Anyways, I just bought a Mimaki CJV 100 and a Daige solo 38 inch laminator ..all brand new. I do mostly custom decals for the Paintball industry and I am expanding into the MotoCross field as well.

I just recieved my printer on Thursday and I have to say this thing is a bit intimidating compared to my Epson 3800 (x2) that I have been using along with a CIS ink system.. So with that being said.. I am here to ask the PROS what should I know about this printer/cutter? Pros /Cons?

What other equipment would you recommend that I should purchase to go with the new start up business?

I greatly appreciate any info on this for I am pretty much a total newbie.

Thank you in advance!
-Joe

121a