Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mimaki and Me

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by joeraptor2003, Jul 15, 2013.

1. joeraptor2003

joeraptor2003 New Member

Jul 15, 2013
    Hi Guys
    I am pretty new to the sign making scene but not to the graphic design portion. I have been in the graphics industry since 1991. So with that being said, I would like to say "hello" and introduce myself. My name is Joe and my company name is Raptor Graffix. It's not my full time GIG...yet. I am hoping some where within a year from now.. I will be able to make it that.

Anyways, I just bought a Mimaki CJV 100 and a Daige solo 38 inch laminator ..all brand new. I do mostly custom decals for the Paintball industry and I am expanding into the MotoCross field as well.

I just recieved my printer on Thursday and I have to say this thing is a bit intimidating compared to my Epson 3800 (x2) that I have been using along with a CIS ink system.. So with that being said.. I am here to ask the PROS what should I know about this printer/cutter? Pros /Cons?

What other equipment would you recommend that I should purchase to go with the new start up business?

I greatly appreciate any info on this for I am pretty much a total newbie.

Thank you in advance!
    -Joe

Tags:
  2. J Hill Designs

J Hill Designs Major Contributor

Sep 24, 2004
    welcome from cali :thumb:

3. 121a

121a Member

Mar 23, 2012