• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mimaki CG-FX II User Question

metrommp

Hi everyone,

I am a new member of this forum so let me start out by introducing myself. My name is Blane. I am a graphic artist at a start-up sign company in Minneapolis, Minnesota.
The two main machines we use are a Roland VP-540 and a Mimaki CG-FX II Plotter. The Mimaki we just bought 2 weeks ago because of the continuous crop marks and the cutting accuracy.

One of the main areas of focus at our business is decals for the hobby market so we cut a lot of very small decals. We use the VP-540 to print and the Mimaki to cut. A lot of the sheets of decals have very thin black strokes so the accuracy has to be dead on the nose or the decals do not look right.

In the Operation Manual it shows that you can align the mark sensor at increments of .2mm using the SENSOR OFS command wich I have done. But the problem is that I cant seem to get the cutter to cut perfectly it either cuts a little bit to the left or the right, and vice-versa up and down. In the manual it says you can adjust by .2 increments but it seems like a much larger increments.

Does anyone know if you can fine tune the cutting conditions so that I can get the cutter to cut exactly where I want it too. I can get into the service menu by pressing (remote + tool at startup) Maybe there is a way to do it in there. On my roland you can do it on its service menu. If anyone has a Maintenance manual for this machine or knows how to help it would be very much appreciated!

Thank You,
Blane

bmw_ante