• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

mimaki jv33 flush vs. mild solvent

gixxer2004

I have a mimaki jv33 that i am running solvent triangle jvv ink. I do a head soak for about 5 minutes every week just to keep everything running smooth. My question is: Is the mild solvent cleaner in the back the same as the flush cleaner? If not can I refill the head soak cleaner cartridge with flush cleaner or is it too harsh for the head? Where do i buy the mild solvent cleaner in gallon containers?

Thanks-

SightLine

║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█
We also run Triangle JVV (2 liter bulk). I've been refilling the cleaning cartridge on our JV33 for a couple of years with no issues. I just get the liter bottle of Triangle flush that we use for general cleaning etc and use a huge syringe (with a somewhat blunted but still pointy needle) to refill ours whenever it runs empty which seems to be about twice a year.

petesign

They aren't the same. The bottle that comes with a mimaki cleaning kit is a little stronger than the cartridge in the back. I had no idea, and was using washing cartridges exclusively for about the last 9 months, then all of the yellow nozzles clogged (ALL OF IT) on one side. I tried everything, head soaks, pushing a little through the head using a syringe, dampers, etc. Finally had to throw in the towel and have a tech come and look at the machine dreading the $3000 price tag of a new head.