• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Multicam update

iSign

I'm copying this post from elsewhere, so maybe some have seen it this morning, but for the rest of my cyber peers...

...it's been quite a year so far. Last fall, another unit became available in the commercial warehouse I've been leasing space in for 11 years. It was 3 units away from my existing shop, & had 10' ceilings instead of 24' ceilings, due to the front of the building being 2 story. But, at least it was in the same building & represented a chance to follow through with my plans.

I had been wanting to expand for several years, and twice my next door neighbor had even given notice of terminating his lease, at which time I was notified by my landlord, & had already signed papers when they decided not to move.

Once I secured the second space, I booked my trip to Dan's Sawatzky's Router Magic Workshop, and began my research of Router choices, and software choices. I had met Cody (Columbia Signs here), and knew he would be attending the February workshop too, so I spoke to him about my desire to evaluate router & software options. He owns a Multicam, running on Enroute software, just as Dan does. He spoke highly of both products and the access to service behind both products, as Dan does again. Cody also reassured me I could always turn to him with questions, in addition to the manufacturers own support systems. He also told me he felt Dan would be an accessible source for information among the other sources, and from several years of reading his posts, I of course knew this to be quite true from all the evidence I've seen.