• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mutoh Multiple Hardware Problems

Eric225

Mutoh Related
Got a Mutoh Value Jet 1204 yesterday. I did the nozzle check test and the palette test check. You can view these test in the attached images. Any suggestions on how I should fix this? I'm pretty sure the seller never flushed the lines or the print head and something is clogged. I don't think the black or magenta is reaching the print head. I am completely new to this. Any suggestions on how to fix.I have taken off the side cover and want to begin work. I want to flush the print head tonight and flush out the lines tonight. What do you guys think? Is this a good idea?

Attachments

• IMG_2387.jpg
    IMG_2387.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 209
  • IMG_2388.jpg
    IMG_2388.jpg
    984 KB · Views: 193

heyskull

New print head, cables and a maintenance station.
Then recharge with new inks.
If the machine has been left like this for sometime you will never get the magenta back.
These machines should never be left with blockages or non use as they thrive on been used and the more you use them the less maintenance is needed.

SC

Eric225

Mutoh Related
New print head, cables and a maintenance station.
Then recharge with new inks.
If the machine has been left like this for sometime you will never get the magenta back.
These machines should never be left with blockages or non use as they thrive on been used and the more you use them the less maintenance is needed.

SC
If I replace the head and maintenance station do you think the magenta will come back? Did some cleaning last night and now no ink at all is getting through?

FatCat

Being new to this you might not realize what you've gotten yourself into.