• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

mutoh outdoor 46 inks not firing. details inside please help.

chuck2302

I am no expert in printing but have done a ton of research I'll explain the facts and see if I can get a list of things to look at.
1. New capping station, head cables, wiper, cleaned, new ink pump, new left head and supposed to be new right head came with.

2. 6 colors so heads are the same. New head has fired Cayan black on test print. Or magenta black. Not all three and never yellow and the light colors.

3. No head rank on head I bough only what looks like a 14 but not clear. Entered proper rank for right head in head rank menu.

4. Head fuses checked and bypassed. They are not an issue.

5. Head that came with was solvent flushed and clear all lines were flushed and new inks filled all dampers half full and pulled up ink on their own on fill cycle.

So where do I look for figuring out why the colors are not all firing. I think I can figure out the alignment once I get the colors going.
Thanks for your help.
Chuck C

chuck2302

The colors printing switched from magenta to cayan after only doing a strong head clean so now it's the blue and black. On the new spitoon sponge there are 6 lines of only the left head colors that are uniform. So the right head is not spitting into the spitoon.

Karen-Kang

I am no expert in printing but have done a ton of research I'll explain the facts and see if I can get a list of things to look at.
1. New capping station, head cables, wiper, cleaned, new ink pump, new left head and supposed to be new right head came with.

2. 6 colors so heads are the same. New head has fired Cayan black on test print. Or magenta black. Not all three and never yellow and the light colors.